Export Impact For Good

 
Countries / Territories

What is the entry process

  • This year’s awards follow a two-stage process:

    The Stage 1 Entry Form allows entrants to submit an export development initiative for evaluation, together with their contact information and authorisation to enter. At this stage you may submit up to five different initiatives. Please complete a separate Stage 1 Entry Form for each initiative entered into the Awards.

    Stage 1 entries will be assessed to ensure the initiative fits the core criteria. Qualifying entrants will then be invited to submit a more comprehensive Stage 2 entry. If more than one entry from a TPO goes forward, the TPO will need to decide which initiative to submit for Stage 2.

     

    The WTPO Awards Entry Guide provides detailed information about the entry process and evaluation criteria.

    Download Entry guide

    Download Stage 1 Entry Form

     

    Check-List for Stage 1 Entries

    The deadline for Stage 1 entries is 10 May 2018

    Before submitting your entry, please check to ensure that you have included the following information on the Entry Form:

    Part A: TPO contact information (please complete all fields)

    Part B: Authorisation to enter (signed and dated by the CEO or duly designated official and in pdf format)

    Part C: Award category: The category for which the initiative is being submitted is selected

    Part D: The entry: Please ensure the description of the export development initiative follows the criteria described in the Entry Guide:

    1. Focus of the initiative: What problem does the initiative aim to solve?
    2. Defining features: How does the initiative respond to the identified client needs? What are the distinguishing features of the initiative (specific partnerships, unique tools employed, training, counselling)?  Note: the need for the initiative must have been identified or re-confirmed within the within the last two years.
    3. Achieving objectives: How do you know you are succeeding?  Describe what change you expect from the initiative (e.g. creating awareness, attitude change, change in managerial behaviour, improving competiveness, sustainable exports)
    4. Target audience: What are the distinguishing characteristics of the clientele (profile, size)?
    5. Service design and delivery:  How did you design and deliver the service? How did this approach ensure you would achieve your objectives described in question 3?

    NOTE:  Stage 1 entries exceeding 700 words for Part D will be disqualified. All four parts of the Entry Form must be submitted together, by email, to wtpo-awards@intracen.org.

     

    Need Help?

    Webinars to help Entrants complete Stage 1 and Stage 2 of their entry forms will be hosted by ITC at the following times:

     

    Webinar 1: Completing your Stage 1 Entry Form

    4 April 2018:  16:00 Geneva time (09:00, San Jose, Costa Rica; 10:00, New York; 12:00 Brasilia) 

    5 April 2018:   09:00 Geneva time (10:00, Nairobi; 12,30 Colombo; 14:00 Ho Chi Mnh City; 15:00 Manila and 16:00,Tokyo)

     

    Please send your questions to wtpo-awards@intracen.org twenty-four hours before the webinar takes place.

    For enquiries about the awards and assistance on how to enter, please contact the WTPO Awards team:

    Awards hotline:        41 22 730 0247

    Awards email helpwtpo-awards@intracen.org

  • hosted by

    BusinessFranceLogo

  • CONTACT

    For more information, please email us at: tponetwork[at]intracen.org

  • WTPO AWARDS 2018

    Call for entries

    Download Entry guide: EN / FR

    Download Stage 1 Entry Form: EN / FR

  • Shortlisted Candidates

    Download